New Old Cameras

I finally got these cameras both this week. The Aquapix Underwater Lomo Camera was delivered Wednesday just when I thought that CashCashPinoy was a scam as it was nearing the end delivery date and I haven’t got a single email reply at the time. But it turned out that they sent mine last because I live far north. Reasonable enough.

My Yashica Electro 35 GSN, I got it from Mang Dado in Hidalgo yesterday and I can’t stop shooting with it since then! I love that I can change the ISO and set the aperture to the largest at f/1.7. The shutter speed is fixed or I mean set by the camera, however, because it’s an aperture priority rangefinder. I’m yet to figure out if the light meter is accurate though it seems to be working fine and is even very sensitive as shown by the led light indicators. Thank you to Mang Dado for a great deal and to Aldrin for sharing his test measures in picking a Yashica.

Related:

Aldrin’s tumblr page: http://fotogizmo.tumblr.com/

Mang Dado and Aldrin in December 2011: http://angelisantina.tumblr.com/post/14510184552/test-shot-using-sunpak-sp140-flash-repaired-by

About AngeliSantina

A non-writer blogger who seeks apologies for her occasional grammar lapses. She is neither a professional photographer nor a lomographer who only aims to preserve the nicest things her eyes has laid on to through her photos. She takes photos for nothing but self pleasure such as masturbating. Now that I'm done with the disclaimers, let me present the creature behind the blog, AngeliSantina. View all posts by AngeliSantina

Leave a Reply

