A Year of Life to Celebrate

His lifetime has only been just a year today,oh how time flies.This adorable baby on the left (obviously not on the right cause it’s the mom) partied with kids on his special day which fascinated me because most of the 1-year-old celebrants just sleep. (Based on observation) Anyway, this is not the point in writing this. Haha. I just felt like saying what just popped out of my mind and besides, how I write is how I speak. Okay, we are getting off the topic again—or should I just change the topic then? No. This article is meant for Aldrei. (I really have to say that to stress that it really is.) *Lutang.


Seriously, I have sponsored several kids already, like 7 or 8 and I can only remember a single birthdate! Not that I am proud, but I am starting a list of their names on my notebook with the birthday on the other side of the page to save myself from this revelation (It will be my next assignment post here.)Oh, they’re all so dear to me. I wish I could create a bigger mark in their lives, apart from the predictable Christmas gift which is synonymous to Ninang or Ninong already.

This post Aldrei, if you get to scroll down on this in the future, this one’s for you. (wow biglang shift) I wish that you grow up as a gentleman, responsible and with principles in life that’s kept. Love mommy always  as she will be the only girl who can give you the purest, sincerest unconditional love. You call it AGAPE. 🙂 She can do a lot of things beyond you could possibly imagine. She is your superhero. She is forever after your best interest. Love her. Live your  life as you want it, do not make other people stop you, it’s your life, own it. Make decisions and stood by it, but in case it fails, be mindful that you can also make mistakes. Learn from them. On the other hand, unlearn the things that you think may hurt your family especially your mom. Don’t be afraid of failures/rejections, it hurts, right. Embrace the hurt from it and use it as your weapon to combat whatever is keeping you down. Sadness is alright, you won’t understand happyness without it.

Later this year, I will be godmothering another baby. It may mean to others as one-more-person-to-spend-money-on-this-xmas (well at some point I can arguably be too) but I can see it as more like cute little present. It just feels great to be thought of as a second mother to a baby especially those not related to me by blood.

To my inaanak, if you will ever come across this humble page, I hope that you can feel the waaarmth from deep in my heart ♥ you can also FOLLOW me. You may click the ASK button should you need any clarifications. 😀

Happy 1st Birthday!

LOL (lots of love),

Tita Gela

About AngeliSantina

A non-writer blogger who seeks apologies for her occasional grammar lapses. She is neither a professional photographer nor a lomographer who only aims to preserve the nicest things her eyes has laid on to through her photos. She takes photos for nothing but self pleasure such as masturbating. Now that I'm done with the disclaimers, let me present the creature behind the blog, AngeliSantina. View all posts by AngeliSantina

Leave a Reply

